Who We Are

NEASIST is composed of individuals who share a common interest in improving the ways society stores, retrieves, analyzes, preserves, and shares information. Bringing these individuals together is made possible by the voluntary work of the Board and the Program Committee.

Board members

Chapter Chair

Olimpia Caceres-Brown, MIT Libraries, olimpia@mit.edu

Program Committee Chair

Rosalind Gould, Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Membership Chair

Beata Panagopoulos, Suffolk University, beatapana@gmail.com

Secretary

Open position

Treasurer

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Webmaster

Jennifer Prentice, prentice@simmons.edu

Simmons Student Chapter Liaison, Spring 2014

Kate Nyhan, nyhan@simmons.edu

Program Committee members

Margy Avery, MIT Press, mavery@mit.edu

Olimpia Caceres-Brown, MIT Libraries, olimpia@mit.edu

Rosalind Gould (chair), Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Lisa Junghahn, Harvard Law School, ljunghahn@law.harvard.edu

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Jesse Martinez, mjesse@gmail.com

Kate Nyhan, nyhan@simmons.edu

Beata Panagopoulos, Suffolk University, beatapana@gmail.com

Jennifer Prentice, prentice@simmons.edu

Upcoming Events

  • 2014 Annual NEASIST Networking Dinner May 7, 2014 at 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm MIT Pappalardo Room, Cambridge, MA

Flickr Photos

Big Data & You panel with Michael Leach moderating

Big Data & You panel with Michael Leach moderating

Christopher Erdmann at Big Data & You

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

%d bloggers like this: