Who We Are

NEASIST is composed of individuals who share a common interest in improving the ways society stores, retrieves, analyzes, preserves, and shares information. Bringing these individuals together is made possible by the voluntary work of the Board and the Program Committee.

Board members

Chapter Chair

Outgoing: Olimpia Caceres-Brown, MIT Libraries, olimpia@mit.edu

Incoming: Rosalind Gould, Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Program Committee Chair

Outgoing: Rosalind Gould, Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Incoming: Annie Erdmann, Simmons College, erdmann@simmons.edu

Membership Chair

Outgoing: Beata Panagopoulos, Suffolk University, beatapana@gmail.com

Incoming: Kate Nyhan, Simmons College, nyhan@simmons.edu (as Membership and Outreach Coordinator)

Secretary

Incoming: Tom Hohenstein, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, thohenstein@wpi.edu

Treasurer

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Webmaster

Jennifer Prentice, Center on Media and Child Health, jennifer.prentice@childrens.harvard.edu

Simmons Student Chapter Liaison

Joshua Jasper joshua.jasper@simmons.edu

Program Committee members

Margy Avery, MIT Press, mavery@mit.edu

Olimpia Caceres-Brown, MIT Libraries, olimpia@mit.edu

Louisa Choy, Wheelock College, lchoy@wheelock.edu

Annie Erdmann (incoming chair), Simmons College, erdmann@simmons.edu

Rosalind Gould (outgoing chair), Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Tom Hohenstein, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, thohenstein@wpi.edu

Joshua Jasper, Simmons College, joshua.jasper@simmons.edu

Lisa Junghahn, Harvard Law School, ljunghahn@law.harvard.edu

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Jesse Martinez, Boston College, jesse.martinez@bc.edu

Kate Nyhan, Simmons College, nyhan@simmons.edu

Beata Panagopoulos, Suffolk University, beatapana@gmail.com

Jennifer Prentice, Center on Media and Child Health, jennifer.prentice@childrens.harvard.edu

Upcoming Events

  • NEASIST Program Committee Meeting December 11, 2014 at 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Flickr Gallery

August 2014 Meetup

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

%d bloggers like this: