Who We Are

NEASIST is composed of individuals who share a common interest in improving the ways society stores, retrieves, analyzes, preserves, and shares information. Bringing these individuals together is made possible by the voluntary work of the Board and the Program Committee.

Board members

Chapter Chair

Rosalind Bucy, Wheelock College, rbucy@wheelock.edu

Program Committee Chair

Annie Erdmann, Simmons College, erdmann@simmons.edu

Membership Chair

Kate Nyhan, Simmons College, nyhan@simmons.edu (as Membership and Outreach Coordinator)

Secretary

Tom Hohenstein, Boston University, tah@bu.edu

Treasurer

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Webmaster

Jennifer Prentice, Center on Media and Child Health, jennifer.prentice@childrens.harvard.edu

Simmons Student Chapter Liaison

Joshua Jasper joshua.jasper@simmons.edu

Program Committee members

Olimpia Caceres-Brown, MIT Libraries, olimpia@mit.edu

Louisa Choy, Wheelock College, lchoy@wheelock.edu

Annie Erdmann, Simmons College, erdmann@simmons.edu

Rosalind Bucy, Wheelock College, rbucy@wheelock.edu

Tom Hohenstein, Boston University, tah@bu.edu

Joshua Jasper, Simmons College, joshua.jasper@simmons.edu

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Jesse Martinez, Boston College, jesse.martinez@bc.edu

Kate Nyhan, Simmons College, nyhan@simmons.edu

Beata Panagopoulos, Suffolk University, beatapana@gmail.com

Jennifer Prentice, Center on Media and Child Health, jennifer.prentice@childrens.harvard.edu

Upcoming Events

  • Simmons ASIST Trivia Night September 11, 2015 at 7:15 pm – 9:15 pm Thornton's Fenway Bar and Grille, Boston

Flickr Gallery

January 2015: Data Visualization

More Photos

Admin

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

%d bloggers like this: