Who We Are

NEASIST is composed of individuals who share a common interest in improving the ways society stores, retrieves, analyzes, preserves, and shares information. Bringing these individuals together is made possible by the voluntary work of the Board and the Program Committee.

Board members

Chapter Chair

Rosalind Gould, Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Program Committee Chair

Annie Erdmann, Simmons College, erdmann@simmons.edu

Membership Chair

Kate Nyhan, Simmons College, nyhan@simmons.edu (as Membership and Outreach Coordinator)

Secretary

Tom Hohenstein, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, thohenstein@wpi.edu

Treasurer

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Webmaster

Jennifer Prentice, Center on Media and Child Health, jennifer.prentice@childrens.harvard.edu

Simmons Student Chapter Liaison

Joshua Jasper joshua.jasper@simmons.edu

Program Committee members

Olimpia Caceres-Brown, MIT Libraries, olimpia@mit.edu

Louisa Choy, Wheelock College, lchoy@wheelock.edu

Annie Erdmann (incoming chair), Simmons College, erdmann@simmons.edu

Rosalind Gould (outgoing chair), Wheelock College, rgould@wheelock.edu

Tom Hohenstein, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, thohenstein@wpi.edu

Joshua Jasper, Simmons College, joshua.jasper@simmons.edu

Lisa Junghahn, Harvard Law School, ljunghahn@law.harvard.edu

Maric Kramer, Wheelock College, mkramer@wheelock.edu

Jesse Martinez, Boston College, jesse.martinez@bc.edu

Kate Nyhan, Simmons College, nyhan@simmons.edu

Beata Panagopoulos, Suffolk University, beatapana@gmail.com

Jennifer Prentice, Center on Media and Child Health, jennifer.prentice@childrens.harvard.edu

Upcoming Events

  • January Event: Data Visualization January 15, 2015 at 8:15 am – 2:30 pm Simmons College, Boston
  • January Meetup: Connect with Data Visualization January 22, 2015 at 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm Andala Coffee House (Central Square), Cambridge
  • February Meetup on the Role of Post-Graduate Library Fellowships February 25, 2015 at 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Champions Sports Bar, Kendall Square, Cambridge

Flickr Gallery

August 2014 Meetup

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

%d bloggers like this: